convergence

“I don’t want to keep my options open.
The flowers in the road all spell Your smile,
The smell of them has the touch of Your skin,
The Universe converges at the joy of You.

The days go by ticking Your hair.
The nights go out breathing Your womb,
Distilling Your touch,
Touching Your Love.

I don’t want to let it go.
Even a blind man, such as me, can see it:
I should, I know, I must!!!
but yet I choose not to.

Sigh!! These days of resignation,
Of quiet waiting, of silent longing.
How long must they follow? I know not.
I know only the name of it: Love.”

Esse post foi publicado em poesias. Bookmark o link permanente.

Deixe uma resposta

